Just Add Text Water Color ~ You Are so Beautiful with Berry Burst

Just Add Text Water Color ~ You Are so Beautiful with Berry Burst

Beautiful You Front View

I knew right away that this new stamp set, Just Add Text, was one I could use over and over again. The sentiments are beautifully scripted and each one a little different.

143934G

90% of all my cards are A2 in size, measuring 5-1/2″ x 4-1/4″ when folded down the middle. For this particular card, I wanted to go long and bold. I wanted the sentiment to be front and center and a little delicate. I also wanted to water color the background. I decided this card would be: 7″ long x 2-3/4″ wide when folded in half.

I started with water color paper measuring: 2 x 5-1/2″ and a water color wash. I just stroked ink with my aqua painter, at a diagonal,  where ever I wanted it.  I could go back and add more color or take a little away, cleaning my brush each time, I was in charge with full creative license.

After the water color dried I stamped my sentiment in Archival Black and let it dry for a minute or two. Then I water colored the flowers and the leaves. It’s important to let the background dry, and let the black ink dry for the best results.

 

Here is my color pallet:

Just Add Text Water Color - You Are Beautiful to Me

Next, I mounted my water color background to a mat piece of Sweet Sugarplum measuring: 2-6/8″ x 6-1/2″. My card also needed some embellishments. I decided on several of the tiny flower from the Every day Jar Framelits. I did three in Pool Party and two in Fresh Fig and of course I added basic rhinestones to their tops. I then chose a simple wrap of our new Pool Party Solid Baker’s Twine.

Side View of Beautiful You

I then mounted everything with dimensionals to the Berry Burst cardstock. I left the inside plain for lots of note writing!

Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed this beautiful card. I can’t wait to make a custom envelope to match and send it to someone special!!

I’ll see you soon,

signature-for-blog

If you’d like any of the supplies, to shop, or to get a catalog, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop now online Stampin Up! US directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. 

Shop-Now-Button-300x83

If shopping online remember to use the current hostess code (located at the top right of my blog) to help support me. If your order is more then $150 please do not use this code as you become the hostess and get the rewards. As always, I love hearing from you either by commenting here on this post or through email at: thepapercraftaddict@gmail.com.

August 2017 Host Code

 

Leave a Reply

