Whisper White and Basic Black Stained Glass Using Rose Garden Thinlits

Whisper White and Basic Black Stained Glass Using Rose Garden Thinlits

Flat black Stain Glassed Rose Wonder

My card today is a masterpiece and I love, love, love it!!! I saw this done by another demonstrator a long time ago and I filed it away for a rainy day, but once I had created it, I just fell in-love with it and just had to share.

My card’s number one focus is the large rose from the Rose Garden Thinlits. I first created a whisper white rose and then a basic black rose, using the precision base plate and my big shot.

Rose Garden Thinlits

I wanted to stain glass my roses. I also wanted to play around with blues. This technique takes time and patience.

White Stained Glass flat front view

 

Here is the color pallet I chose:

Stain Glass Roses with Rose Garden Thinlits

Recipe for Card:

The key factor is to decide what colors you want to use. Once you have done this it is just piecing your rose together like a puzzle.

Run through the big shot each color of rose you want. For me it was the blues of Soft Sky, Bermuda Bay, and Island Indigo. Because I chose to work in a backwards; my basic black being the reverse of my whisper white, I was able to only do this step once.

Upright Upclose Rose Wonder Stain Glass black

 

One by one piece together. I used Fast Fuse on the back of my rose and mounted it to a scrap piece of paper. The Fast Fuse works hard enough that I didn’t have to. Once my rose my completed I just trimmed it out of the scrap paper and adhered it to my card base.

Stunning! Aren’t they?

Upright Upclose White Rose Wonder Stain Glass

I hope you’ve loved these two cards as much as I have! Give the stain glass technique a try! I can’t wait to do it again.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you next week.

signature-for-blog

If you’d like any of the supplies, to shop, or to get a catalog, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop now online Stampin Up! US directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. 

Shop-Now-Button-300x83

If shopping online remember to use the current hostess code (located at the top right of my blog) to help support me. If your order is more then $150 please do not use this code as you become the hostess and get the rewards. As always, I love hearing from you either by commenting here on this post or through email at: thepapercraftaddict@gmail.com.

August 2017 Host Code

 

Leave a Reply

