Wood Crated Little Piggies ~ 3×3 Card Gift

Wood Crated Little Piggies ~ 3×3 Card Gift

Piggy in crate.jpg

It’s been a long while since I have shown you a 3D project. I have not done this on purpose, in fact I didn’t realize I had done it. I was just so busy creating and sending out cards. ♥

At Onstage, back in April, we made this adorable wood crate using our new Wood Crate Framelits and new DSP (designer series paper), Wood Textures. We also made some 3 x 3 cards but mine didn’t turn out real well, and so I thought I would bust out my new This Little Piggy stamp set, and give it a go, remaking the cards.

I admit my little piggies are very cute as 3 x 3 cards, but I am not completely happy with my water color penciling and my color blending. But, I guess I have something to work on. I first stamped them in Flirty Flamingo and then filled them in with Blushing Bride.

Piggies and crate

I do like that they are dirty little piggies and simple. I used scrap pieces of the wood textures paper on the bottom of each card and I tied a linen thread around them for embellishment.

Last but not least, I used one of our gusseted bags to finish the gift off. I know a few farm friends who will love these little piggies as much as I.

Thanks for stopping by today! I hope you loved the cards and wood crate. I know I will be playing with both again in the future!

I’ll be seeing you,

signature-for-blog

If you’d like any of the supplies, to shop, or to get a catalog, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop now online Stampin Up! US directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. 

Shop-Now-Button-300x83

If shopping online remember to use the current hostess code (located at the top right of my blog) to help support me. If your order is more then $150 please do not use this code as you become the hostess and get the rewards. As always, I love hearing from you either by commenting here on this post or through email at: thepapercraftaddict@gmail.com.

August 2017 Host Code

Leave a Reply

