Water Colored Bella and Friends in a Fun Fold Card

Water Colored Bella and Friends in a Fun Fold Card

Closed up Bella card

Bella and Friends are returning today in this adorable fun-fold card.

Ah!

It’s so cute!!!

Opening up the bella fun fold card

The recipe for making this card is simple!

We start with a half sheet of cardstock measuring 5-1/2″ x 8-1/2″, scored down the middle at 4-1/4″. What is typically known as an A2 card. Next take an additional piece of matching cardstock measuring 4-1/4″ x 5-1/2″ and scored down the side at 1/2″. Next, adhered the extra piece to the back of the original card by placing Fast Fuse or a strong glue on the scored 1/2″.

Slightly opened card bella

I then set the card aside so I could work on Bella. I used water colored Bella with some water color paper and my aqua painters. I chose Soft Suede for her body, Flirty Flamingo for her heart and blushing Bride for her collar and cheeks. I placed some Pool Party down below her to “ground her”.

I colored her first and then I die cut her out with a layering circle framelit.

Water colored Bella

Back to working on the card itself, I decided to use the Oh So Eclectic designer series paper….you are starting to see how much I love it. I mixed in a few coordinated pieces of Fresh Fig, Pool Party, and Peekaboo Peach.

I used the same layering circle framelits and made a peek-a-boo hole in the front of the card and framed it with a frame in Pool Party. I used flags and banners to decorate my Bella in this card and Pool Party solid baker’s twine for an added embellishment.

Bella on the card

For the inside I decorate with another strip piece of DSP and another Bella and Friend image.

Completely opened bella card

I know you are dying to try and make this cute card yourself and I welcome you to it!! It allows for a little surprise if you sneak it in and I can see it make with all kinds of stamping ideas. Hot air balloons are quick to come to mind.

Thanks for stopping by today! I know I’ve said it before but this Bella and Friends stamp set it simply adorable and totally worth adding to your collection. I know someday I will actually let my daughter use it for her arts and crafts. Ha!

141870G

I’ll be seeing you,

signature-for-blog

If you’d like any of the supplies, to shop, or to get a catalog, please feel free to contact me, and of course you can shop now online Stampin Up! US directly through me by clicking the ‘shop now’ button above. 

Shop-Now-Button-300x83

If shopping online remember to use the current hostess code (located at the top right of my blog) to help support me. If your order is more then $150 please do not use this code as you become the hostess and get the rewards. As always, I love hearing from you either by commenting here on this post or through email at: thepapercraftaddict@gmail.com.

August 2017 Host Code

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

